Hiatus

It’s probably been almost two months since I took my unintentional hiatus from blogging. There were definitely times where I wanted to just sit down and type, but I could never do it with other people around, which is a constant when living in a dorm. My mentality has definitely changed since being here for a while. In the beginning month or so, I was so… worried. The change was still so significant and I couldn’t help thinking about my life and home and all of my friends from home. But now, I think I’ve grown used to the fact that the change has already been made. I was more afraid of all of my friends changing, when it was only a mere change of circumstance. Everyone changes a little, but everyone is still the same.

One thing I was pumped about when going to college was the girls. And oh my, have I been disappointed. In the beginning, it was cool, I met a lot of new people, new girls. Now, everyone is just old news. Like have you ever had that feeling where you’re surrounded by girls (or guys) and you just see that no one has any potential for you? That’s how I feel now. Everyone is boring. And I hate to sound lie a snob or really picky, but I’m not in it for something superficial.

The life of a modern day college student requires one extremely important thing: netflix. Netflix is probably the best way to kill time ever. Last night, I found myself about half way through season 4 of How I Met Your Mother. As I may or may not have mentioned before, Ted is definitely my spirit animal. He is THE hopeless romantic. The only thing I don’t have much of an interest for is how desperate the show makes Ted out to be. Otherwise, he is me down to a T, except he has had way more dates and girlfriends than I have.

All in all, college has been cool. I’ve progressed as a goalkeeper exponentially since the start of preseason. My grades are pretty solid too. There’s just two things that remain unanswered: what am I going to do with my life and when am I going to meet ‘the one’? Maybe thats a subject for another day.

Leave a comment