Transition

The past few days have been interesting. I talked in my last blog post about when I started soccer last year and college and how I had such a tough time making that transition from being home all the time to being on my own. Last year was definitely a lot harder than this year but its still can feel difficult at times. To be honest, I love being at home. There’s just so much I miss about it. My dog, my bed (I have the most comfortable bed on Earth), my family. I do see my family pretty often still because my college is so close to home.

Anyway, so I think I’ve figured out that I am just not good with that transition period during a significant change in my life. I’m sure I’m not the only one out there with this issue, but stuff like this just gets to me. For example, junior year when I spent over a year fighting for that one girl and then we broke up after 3 months, I was messed up for months. Still to this day, I think about her from time to time. Although, she’s not the same person she was back then, but I always wonder. I guess that change is similar in significance to making the transition to college and living on you’re own and playing college soccer. It’s like that in between period where you don’t really know whats what yet. I really don’t do well with that.

I’ve been saying this forever, but hopefully this year I’ll get myself into some kind of relationship. I hate that I say that because people say that you have to be happy by yourself before you can be happy with someone else and be happy on your own. Yeah yeah. Having someone (besides this blog) to be able to talk to about just anything would be so awesome. I’m laying here in my new bed thinking about the praised “netflix and chill” date. Let me tell you, this bed would be absolutely perfect for it. I couldn’t tell you the last time I actually had strong feelings for a girl. Well, actually, yeah I could because it was high school and the girl I write about way too much. I guess that’s the only experience I can relate anything relationship related to.

I’m definitely bad with transitions by the way. ^^^

Leave a comment